The Exceptional Education Department offers various educational services for students who qualify for special education. We offer self-contained classes, collaborative classes, consultative services, speech services, occupational therapy (OT), and physical therapy (PT).

Our Teachers:

Felicia Kershaw – Special Education Department Chairperson – fkershaw@pgs.k12.va.us

Sarah Morris – Physical Therapist

Ruth Morrison – Occupational Therapist

Maria Towle – Speech Therapist

Joanne Davis – jdavis@pgs.k12.va.us

Kim Gibbs – kgibbs@pgs.k12.va.us

Veronica Harper – vharper@pgs.k12.va.us

Joni Humphries – jhumphries@pgs.k12.va.us

Paul Penrod – ppenrod@pgs.k12.va.us

Kim Scruggs – kscruggs@pgs.k12.va.us

Shannon Stevens – sstevens@pgs.k12.va.us

Laura Rowe – lrowe@pgs.k12.va.us

Julia Wooden- jwooden@pgs.k12.va.us

Paraprofessionals

Derik Aultman- daultman@pgs.k12.va.us

Michelle Bennett- mbennett@pgs.k12.va.us

Arlene Bullock- abullock@pgs.k12.va.us

Teri Hutzell- thutzell@pgs.k12.va.us

Debra Keener- dkeener@pgs.k12.va.us

Canytha Martin- cmartin@pgs.k12.va.us

Sandi Morris- smorris@pgs.k12.va.us

Arthur Motley- amotley@pgs.k12.va.us

Patricia Poitras- jppoitras@pgs.k12.va.us

Lisa Potter- lpotter@pgs.k12.va.us

Sherri Smith- ssmith@pgs.k12.va.us